CS Professors Chandra Krintz and Rich Wolski receive an NSF grant of  $1.2 million (3 years) for a project is aimed at determining how to securely program, deploy, and manage Internet of Things (IoT) systems

CS Professors Tevfik Bultan and Yufei Ding receive an NSF grant of $750,000 (4 years) and intend to develop a holistic formal-verification framework that will provide a systematic and principled approach for developing dependable and safe Neural Networks (NNs)

The Design Automation Conference (DAC) Under-40 Innovators Award recognizes UCSB Computer Engineering alumnus, Dr. Jason Oberg (Co-founder, CTO & Director of Tortuga Logic), as a mover and shaker in the field of design and automation of electronics

CS Professor Tim Sherwood elevated to the rank of Fellow, the highest grade of membership that the institute confers upon its members